Open Access Resources

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Library of Congress

A partnership of major research institutions working to preserve cultural heritage. Contains many scanned original documents.

Short, animated history from the U.S. National Archives. Archival GIFs featuring historic events, newsreels, National Parks, and more.

Resource for information on money and politics

Official website for US federal legislative information. Presented by the Library of Congress. Includes data from the Office of the Clerk of the US House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, the Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service. Supersedes the THOMAS system (retired on July 5, 2016).

All Federal Register Documents since 1994

Statistics about the population and economy of the United States

Government publications including the federal register, the Constitution of the United States, economic indicators, congressional bills, documents, reports, and more.

Online guide to government information and services. Includes Government agencies, elected officials, benefits, grants, loans, housing, community, jobs, unemployment, money, travel, immigration, and more.

Open educational resources from leading universities and colleges

Free and open online collection for online teaching and learning.

The Poetry Archive features poets reading their own work aloud. It also has a section that contains lesson plans and resources for teachers.