Lamar Memorial Library: Behavioral Sciences: Find Articles

Psychology Databases

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection AND PsycInfo AND PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Search the Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection, PsycInfo, and PsycArticles databases at the same time!
Gale OneFile - Psychology This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.

Some databases (APA's PsycArticles and PsycInfo) have special limiters that allow you to limit your results by Methodology or Tests/Measures used. The instructions for this are in the document below:

Limiting to Methodology or Tests/Measures in APA's PsycArticles and PsycInfo
Use these instructions to limit your results by Methodology or Tests/Measures in APA's PsycArticles and PsychInfo.

Other Databases for Psychology Research

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, critical reviews of research written by leading scientists in the disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
ERIC (EDRS Service) This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature.
Gale OneFile - Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 37 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free collection of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. From the U.S. National Institutes of Health.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the leading bibliographic database for sports and sports medicine research. It includes records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations and more.

Welcome to the Lamar Memorial Library!

Click Here for Information About Online Library Services and Resources, including Live Chat with a Librarian

Behavioral Sciences

Psychology Databases

Some databases (APA's PsycArticles and PsycInfo) have special limiters that allow you to limit your results by Methodology or Tests/Measures used. The instructions for this are in the document below:

Other Databases for Psychology Research

Google Scholar

More on Google Scholar - Set Your Preferences to Maryville College

Lamar Memorial Library

Welcome to the Lamar Memorial Library!

Click Here for Information About Online Library Services and Resources, including Live Chat with a Librarian

Behavioral Sciences

Psychology Databases

Some databases (APA's PsycArticles and PsycInfo) have special limiters that allow you to limit your results by Methodology or Tests/Measures used. The instructions for this are in the document below:

Other Databases for Psychology Research

Google Scholar

More on Google Scholar - Set Your Preferences to Maryville College

Lamar Memorial Library

Check Out Our Instructional Videos!